FFIEC
Community Reinvestment Act lending & ratings
Small business and farm loans each bank made by county and tract, community development lending, and each bank's CRA exam rating.
Published by FFIEC
Finest detail tract
Tables 9
CRA exam ratings
Sample of 25 rows out of about 83,185
· 15 columns
| file_vintage | src_line | respondent_id | agency_code | agency | exam_date | bank_name | city | state | asset_size_k | exam_method_code | exam_method | rating_code | rating | extra |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-04 | 1 | 1 | 1 | OCC | 1993-04-19 | CORESTATES BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION | CHARLOTTE | NC | 15208735 | 9 | Not Reported | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 2 | 1 | 1 | OCC | 1995-08-21 | CORESTATES BANK, N. A. | CHARLOTTE | NC | 21866411 | 9 | Not Reported | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 3 | 1 | 1 | OCC | 1997-04-01 | CORESTATES BANK, N.A. | CHARLOTTE | NC | 42164703 | 9 | Not Reported | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 4 | 1 | 1 | OCC | 2000-09-30 | FIRST UNION NATIONAL BANK | CHARLOTTE | NC | 227847000 | 1 | Large bank | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 5 | 1 | 1 | OCC | 2003-06-30 | WACHOVIA BANK, N.A. | CHARLOTTE | NC | 385000000 | 1 | Large bank | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 6 | 1 | 1 | OCC | 2006-06-30 | WACHOVIA BANK, N.A. | CHARLOTTE | NC | 653269000 | 1 | Large bank | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 7 | 1 | 1 | OCC | 2012-09-30 | WELLS FARGO BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION | SIOUX FALLS | SD | 1749176000 | 1 | Large bank | 3 | Needs to Improve | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 8 | 1 | 1 | OCC | 2019-02-04 | WELLS FARGO BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION | SIOUX FALLS | SD | 1763696000 | 1 | Large bank | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 9 | 1 | 1 | OCC | 2023-02-06 | WELLS FARGO BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION | SIOUX FALLS | SD | 1705538000 | 1 | Large bank | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 10 | 3 | 4 | OTS | 1990-07-23 | MUNCIE FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | MUNCIE | IN | 137843 | 8 | Assessment Factor | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 11 | 3 | 4 | OTS | 1991-12-02 | MUNCIE FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | MUNCIE | IN | 133044 | 8 | Assessment Factor | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 12 | 7 | 4 | OTS | 1991-06-10 | PIEDMONT FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | WINSTON SALEM | NC | 538235 | 8 | Assessment Factor | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 13 | 7 | 4 | OTS | 1993-01-04 | PIEDMONT FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | WINSTON SALEM | NC | 593726 | 8 | Assessment Factor | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 14 | 7 | 4 | OTS | 1995-01-03 | PIEDMONT FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | WINSTON SALEM | NC | 628268 | 8 | Assessment Factor | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 15 | 7 | 4 | OTS | 1997-04-14 | PIEDMONT FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | WINSTON SALEM | NC | 665820 | 8 | Assessment Factor | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 16 | 7 | 4 | OTS | 1999-07-13 | PIEDMONT FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | WINSTON SALEM | NC | 729002 | 1 | Large bank | 1 | Outstanding | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 17 | 7 | 4 | OTS | 2002-03-25 | PIEDMONT FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | WINSTON SALEM | NC | 815250 | 1 | Large bank | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 18 | 7 | 4 | OTS | 2004-04-12 | PIEDMONT FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | WINSTON SALEM | NC | 842296 | 1 | Large bank | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 19 | 7 | 4 | OTS | 2006-07-17 | PIEDMONT FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | WINSTON SALEM | NC | 847446 | 2 | Small bank | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 20 | 7 | 4 | OTS | 2008-12-01 | PIEDMONT FEDERAL SAVINGS BANK | WINSTON SALEM | NC | 842437 | 7 | Intermediate Small Institution | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 21 | 8 | 1 | OCC | 1993-11-05 | FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF CHICAGO | CHICAGO | IL | 35632676 | 9 | Not Reported | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 22 | 8 | 1 | OCC | 1994-11-18 | THE FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF CHICAGO | CHICAGO | IL | 43373736 | 9 | Not Reported | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 23 | 8 | 1 | OCC | 1995-10-19 | THE FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF CHICAGO | CHICAGO | IL | 50646186 | 9 | Not Reported | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 24 | 8 | 1 | OCC | 1997-11-03 | THE FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF CHICAGO | CHICAGO | IL | 56108875 | 1 | Large bank | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
| 2026-08-04 | 25 | 8 | 1 | OCC | 2000-03-31 | BANK ONE, N.A. ILLINOIS | CHICAGO | IL | 101026356 | 1 | Large bank | 2 | Satisfactory | No data |
Need the whole thing? Spreadsheet links, downloads, and AI access come with Level 3.
See pricing